Connect with us

Shopping

Bridgewater Shopping Centre extends opening hours for Christmas and festive events

Published

on

Santa arriving at Bridgewater Centre, Arklow in 2022.

© Wicklow People

Arklow’s Bridgewater Shopping Centre has announced its Christmas opening hours and full line-up of festive events.

The Christmas live music and choir event takes place on the following dates, with a variety of local musicians and choral groups:

  • Friday December 22, 3pm: Shelton Abbey choir
  • Saturday, December 23, 1pm to 2.30: Lir choir
  • Saturday, December 23, 2.30pm – 4.00pm: Arklow Shipping Silver Band

Christmas Opening Hours

The Bridgewater Shopping Centre will have longer opening hours from Thursday, December 14, but will close early on Christmas Eve, December 24 and will be closed on Christmas Day and St Stephen’s Day. It will be open on New Year’s Day, but not all stores will be operating, then normal trading hours will resume on Tuesday, January 2.

Here are the details of those festive opening hours:

  • Monday, December 18: Centre Hours: 9am- 9pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 9pm
  • Tuesday, December 19: Centre Hours: 9am – 9pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 9pm
  • Wednesday, December 20: Centre Hours: 9am – 9pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 9pm
  • Thursday, December 21: Centre Hours: 9am – 9pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 8am – 10pm
  • Friday, December 22: Centre Hours: 9am – 9pm Dunnes Stores Hours: 8am – 10pm
  • Saturday, December 23: Centre Hours: 8am – 9pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 7am – 10pm
  • Sunday, December 24: Centre Hours: 8am – 6pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 7am – 6pm
  • Monday, December 25: CLOSED
  • Tuesday, December 26: CLOSED
  • Wednesday, December 27: Centre Hours: 9.30am – 6pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 7pm
  • Thursday, December 28: Centre Hours: 9.30am – 8pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 8pm
  • Friday, December 29: Centre Hours: 9.30am – 8pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 8pm
  • Saturday, December 30: Centre Hours: 9am – 6pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 7pm
  • Sunday, December 31: Centre Hours: 10am – 6pm; Dunnes Stores Hours: 9am – 7pm
  • Monday, January 1: Closed – but some some stores will be open and normal trading hours resume on Tuesday, January 2.
Continue Reading